Six sub-groups have been formed to discuss the following themes: Leadership, Communication, Introducing and Leading Change, Workloads, Bureaucracy and Red Tape and Staff Community – which were devised following consideration of staff feedback from the Culture Survey results.

Sub-group Theme: Leadership
Convenor: Jane Banney, Director of Human Resources
  • Belinda Bern, Information & Projects Manager, EAIT
  • Associate Professor Jason Jacobs, Head of School, English, Media Studies and Art History
  • Professor Doune Macdonald, Head of School (School of Human Movement Studies)
  • David Nicholson, Director, Advancement, Global Change Institute
  • Karen Perkins, School Manager, School of Psychology
  • Tamma Sorbello, Organisational Development Consultant, HR Division
  • Heather Watson, Director, Advancement
Sub-group Theme: Communication
Convenor: Dr Rhonda Breit, Head of School (School of Journalism and Communication)
  • Graham Bethune, Director, Marketing and Communications
  • Anna Cotroneo, Student Admin Officer, CAI
  • Associate Professor Paul Henman / SWAHS
  • Dr Marie-Louise Johnson, Research Administration Officer, UQ Research and Innovation
  • Megan Sandaver, Manager-Student and Academic Administration, School of Economics
  • Jenny Sutton, Faculty Executive Officer, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Jared Webb, Banquets Manager, Customs House
Sub-group Theme: Introducing and leading change
Convenor: Stephen Hart, Associate Director Human Resources (Organisational Development)
  • Karen Blackburn, Client Service Officer, The Student Centre
  • Dr Tracey Henshaw, Director Operations, PH
  • Sally Jenkins, Library Assistant, TALS
  • Rachel Smith, Senior Admin Officer, Research and External Relations, SBS Faculty
  • Tully Stewart, HR Manager, Faculty of Science
  • Professor Jennifer Strong, Professor of Occupational Therapy, School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Janelle Zahmel, Campus Director, Gatton
Sub-group Theme: Workloads
Convenor: Professor Wally Thomas, Head of School (School of Biomedical Sciences)
  • Dr Stephen Anderson, Senior Lecturer in Physiology, School of Biomedical Sciences
  • Coral Cochrane, School Manager, School of Business
  • Jennifer Croud, School Manager, School of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
  • Professor Alan Rix, Pro-Vice-Chancellor
  • Dr Annabelle Willox, Senior Manager, Academic Services, Faculty of Business, Economics and Law
Sub-group Theme: Bureaucracy and red tape
Convenor: Bob Gerrity, University Librarian
  • Katie Farley, Executive Officer, School of Economics Cordelia Jackson, Deputy Director, Operations, ISSR
  • Janine Richards, Director, Research Analysis and Operations, ODVCR
  • Associate Professor Julie Walker, Business School
  • Professor David Mee, Head of School (School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering)
  • Nicole Thompson, Director, Research Strategy and Management
  • Professor Nick Gaskell, School of Law
  • Rebecca Hurst, School Manager, School of History, Philosophy, Religion and Classics
Sub-group Theme: Staff Community
Convenor: Kirsty Fraser, Principal Admin Officer, Office of the DVC (Research)
  • Annelise Berglind, Manager – International Mobility, BEL Faculty
  • Marianne Doyle-Pegg, Lab Manager, School of Mathematics & Physics
  • Kate Heffernan, Senior Advancement Manager (Philanthropic Programs), UQ Advancement
  • Karen Hendrickson, Executive Assistant to Director, Sustainable Minerals Institute
  • Vicki McNabb, UQ Wellness Program Manager, OH&S
  • Erin Miller, Manager – Student Equity, Student Services
  • Karen Perkins, School Manager, School of Psychology
  • Yanirza Rodriguez Cardenas, Admin Officer, Academy Policy & Programs
  • Mark Starkey, School Manager, School of Chemistry & Molecular Biosciences
  • Louise West, Manager – Marketing & International Relations, School of Economics